Juried Competition

It is FREE for all artists to submit art to this exhibition (with no jury approval).  We will have a panel of jurors who will evaluate all artworks submitted and announce the winners in various categories on this website. 

The five characteristics that we will use to determine the quality of art will be beauty, skill, inherent meaning, uniqueness, and fulfilled intent.

Juried "Best In Show" 2012 Selected Artists are:

Ray Dicken, from Montana, "Brown Trout"
Nate Russell, from Colorado, "Painted Toe"
Dee Paras, from Pennsylvania, "Tulips"
Songul Torunoglu, from Turkey, "Turkish Theme"
Liza Wheeler, from Spain, "Max - Mosiac"
Patti Koosed, from Oregon, "Vintage Woman"
Leslie Anderson, from Michigan, "Citrus Frenzy - Quilling"
Lisa Carney, from Quebec, "MAU512-B Abstract"
George Peckham, from Australia, "At The End Of A Storm"
Dawn Campbell, from Michigan, "Sad Sally"
Nathalie Reinholz, from Germany, "Fish Eye"
Brandy Cattoor, from Colorado, "Untitled"
Martha Shelnutt, from Alabama, "Yellow Cone Flower"
Nancy Meyers, from Michigan, "Silly Bug - Quilting"
Evan Farinosi, from Michigan, "Mackinac Reflections"
Marcey Hawk, from California, "Blushing"
Susan Farrington, from Massachusetts, "Moth In A Jar"
Rachel Harper, from United Kingdom, "Encaustic Art"
Paul Aguebor, from Nigeria, "Untitled"
Gretchen Munslow, from United Kingdom, "Princess In The Sunshine"

SAFTH Founder's Choice for 2012 "BEST IN SHOW"

Artist, Tracey Chan, from Trinidad/Tobago


*Each selected artist mentioned above will be receiving a certificate by email for their portfolios.